The 2018 CSB Alumni of the Year

Photo: Roy Page ’84, Brad Heath ’96 ’07M and Lauren Henderson ’12M and Dean Robert Burrus; UNCW

Cameron School of Business - Outstanding Alumni

The outstanding alumni are recognized during the Cameron School of Business' Business Week each year. Read the We Are UNCW feature on these three here!

2018 Honorees

2018 Alumni of the Year
Roy Page

Roy Page '84

Roy Page is the CEO and founder of Fuse 40 LLC, a specialized strategic marketing communications and brand development company with offices in Raleigh/Durham, NC, and Oklahoma City, OK. Fuse 40 operates two specialized marketing communications companies – Third Degree Advertising and Old Hat Creative. Areas of specialty include financial services, collegiate athletics and outdoor recreation, with clients located coast to coast. Roy is the author of Credit Union Savvy, a book targeted to senior-level executives in the credit union industry. He is also the author of A Letter to Evan, a book about his personal journey and experience through divorce based on a letter written to his son. In 2018, Page, along with his brother, Frederick, and sister, Kathy, launched Rose Bay Boats, a North Carolina-based brand specializing in 23’center-console sport-fishing boats. You can follow their family business and journey at

Brad Heath

Brad Heath '96 '07M

Brad Heath is the VP of Operations and Marketing for Family Medical Supply, an 18 location, $30,000,000 company that provides medical equipment, such as home ventilators, oxygen, CPAP, highly customized wheelchairs and basic medical equipment, in the home environment.  Additionally, Mr. Heath is the current President of Atlantic Coast Medical Equipment Supplier Association and President of the UNCW Alumni Association. Previous roles include former President of the Dunn Area Chamber of Commerce and former President of Carolina Gleaners, Inc. Mr. Heath and his wife sponsor the Heath Scholarship in Business for the Cameron School of Business.

Lauren Henderson

Lauren Henderson '12M

Lauren Henderson is the Chief Financial Officer of CastleBranch, and President of its innovation division, tekMountain. 

CastleBranch has been a technology pioneer in the background screening industry for two decades. Lauren’s financial and technical leadership has resulted in the business critical platform innovation that drives CastleBranch today. In both roles, Lauren is focused on the key issues surrounding student and workforce readiness for the education, healthcare, and human resources markets.

Lauren began her career with CastleBranch in 2006, and has steadily risen through the ranks to her current roles.

As an active member of the community, Lauren has been involved in numerous efforts to help strengthen and support our region.  In 2013, she joined the Cameron Executive Network as a mentor, and the Women's Impact Network of New Hanover County.  She was also a board member of the Wilma's Women to Watch Leadership Initiative from 2015 through 2017.  In 2016, she became a member of the Accounting Advisory Board for Cape Fear Community College, and in 2017 joined the Boards of Directors for both the Good Shepherd Center and Wilmington Business Development.  

Lauren received her Bachelors of Science in Business Administration, with a concentration in Management and minor in Public Policy from Ramapo College of New Jersey in 2005, and earned a Masters of Business Administration in 2012 from the University of North Carolina at Wilmington.  In March 2017, Lauren became an Aresty Scholar through Wharton School's Executive Education program.  

Past CSB Alumni of the Year

2019 Awardees

  • Howell Graham '85
  • Judy Lynn '89
  • David Wallace '77

2018 Awardees

  • Roy Page '84
  • Brad Heath ’96 ’07M
  • Lauren Henderson ’12M 

2017 Awardees

  • Chris Dentiste '85
  • Hope Campbell '91
  • Michael Barton '68

2016 Awardees

  • Maurice Smith '79
  • David Pirrung '90
  • Charles Craft '79

2015 Awardees

  • Hugh Caison '85
  • Vaughn Reynolds '97, '98M
  • Shaun Olsen '02

2014 Awardees

  • Jim Rouse '77
  • Robert Keith '78
  • Lynn Whitesell '97

2013 Awardees

  • Robin L. Diehl '90
  • Jean English '96
  • Bill Mayew '97

2012 Awardees

  • Carlton Fisher, '83
  • Jim Parker, '98
  • Jason Wheeler, '99, '03

2011 Awardees

  • Donis Noe, '94
  • Gareth Montague-Smith, '97
  • Judy Tharp, '78

2010 Awardees

  • Livian Jones, '95
  • Pete Schuhmann, '90
  • Todd Thibodeaux, '88

2009 Awardees

  • David Finch, '83
  • Tim Duncan, '73
  • Tom Oxenfeld, '77

2008 Awardees

  • David L Cole, '72
  • David Congdon, '78
  • Herbert P. McKim Jr., '85

Previous Years Outstanding Alumni

  • Becky O'Daniell, '86
  • Bruce Schell, '77
  • Chris Hegele, '76
  • James Bongiorno, '94
  • Joseph "Jay" Taylor III, '78
  • Joseph L. King III, '66
  • Linda Baddour, 80', '96
  • Louis H. Rogers III, '01
  • Margaret Barclay, '87
  • Malcomb Coley, '86
  • Robert "Chip" Leavitt Jr., '91